Caltrain writing

Today, I wrote on the train on my way to work.  That is, I wrote while riding on the train.  I did not write on the side of the train with a can of rust-proofing spray-paint.  I don’t have a laptop portable enough to take on the train right now, so I was writing in a notebook I had swiped from work.  Yes, that’s correct, I was writing with a pen and paper.  Apple geeks seemed none too impressed with my lack of an electronic writing device, as if my avoidance of technological advancements was the worst possible crime against humanity.

Anyhow, I was having writers block, so I decided to write a story about it.  Try reading that sentence again.  It’s quite humorous.  This is what I came up with:

The Old Man

Leave a Reply

