Old short story

Looking through and backing up my old files, I’ve come across some stories and essays I wrote a while ago.  Seeing as to how writing has (already) become a struggle for me, I’ll take the easy way out and post some old stuff. I still see this as better than what most reporter bloggers do, which is just regurgitate that which is already out there.  At least I’m providing some original material.  I can’t plagiarize myself, right?

Anyway The Contract is a short story I wrote back in high school.  I like to think my writing style has evolved since then but, having been stuck in the world of engineering for the past 5 years, this is probably not true.  How sad, life.

Enjoy the story!  Or don’t.  See if I care.

Leave a Reply

